Liza

About Us

Hello, my name is Yelyzaveta. We are a family of 5 people from the city of Kherson, we were forced to leave our home because our city is under occupation. Our house is located only a few kilometers away from the well-known airport in Chernobaevka. From the first hours of war these terrible events occurred right in front of our eyes. Every day we had to hide in the basement with the children, because from the windows of our house we could see and hear the sounds of planes, falling rockets and bombs. With God’s help we were able to escape from the occupied city and now we are forced to seek shelter for our family.         

I have a higher technical education and I’m 40 years old. I work as an engineer in the shipbuilding industry.

I like nature, traveling and outdoor activities. I’m working on improving my English.

My husband Denys is 41. He studied English at the Faculty of English Philology in University. He also studied hardware and software installation for Personal Computers.  He worked as a sales manager in a private company selling computers and computer hardware. Now he works in the maritime sector as Ordinary Seaman.

Elder son – Yaroslav is 13 years old. He is fond of computer technologies. He is outgoing, energetic and curious teenager.

Artur – is our youngest son. He is 10 years old. He likes outdoor and educational games, handmade crafts.

In the pre-war period children used to visit swimming pool, they like to ride bicycles and roller skates. At school they studied English and German.

My mother Larysa is 67 years old, she cooks delicious food. She likes gardening, especially  flowers. She also fond of knitting, and can help with household work.

Оur pet is also traveling with us – a snow-white cat Lex, well-mannered, calm and kind, accustomed to the tray.

We are decent family without bad habits with a desire to develop and work, improve English language. We are looking for caring people who can become our sponsors under the Homes for Ukrainians program, who love children and animals, who can help us to adapt to new conditions.
We would like to find sponsor in city or in the suburbs of city with good access to public transportation and school, so that our children could have an opportunity to visit school. We would like to have an opportunity to visit job centre and also to work in city. We also would like to visit English language courses.

We ask you to give our children the opportunity to live in a safe environment where they can grow and develop, have access to education, and get joy from seemingly simple things!

           We will be grateful for your help!

I have Pets

Cat(s)

Length of stay Needed

From 6 to 9 months

Family Members

5

When are you looking to come to the UK?

As soon as possible

Member Type

Refugee

Short description

Looking for a host in UK

Nickname

Liza

Location

Великобритания

Country I am currently in

Romania

Do you (or anyone in your family?) Smoke?

No we are all non smokers

Do you speak Ukrainian?

Yes, fluent

Do you speak English?

Yes

What languages do you speak?

English, Ukrainian, Russian

Join Homes For Ukraine

Register as a member to create a profile as a host/sponsor or as a Ukrainian in need of somewhere to stay.

Register Now

Proudly built and hosted by Echo Internet
With special thanks to Rowl & Co for the branding