Details about the space on offer

Double sized room in cottage on the edge of a small town in Mid Somerset. My home is about 115 miles west of London, 25 miles from Bristol and Yeovil and 20 from Bath. Nearest railway station Castle Cary 9 miles with services to London and towns further west.

I am a 62 year old divorced male professional working from home as an author in the engineering industry.

The house has three bedrooms, a large living room, kitchen, bathroom and shower room with a WC in both. The house is centrally heated and double glazed throughout. It is a ten minute walk from the centre of the town and 100 yards from the nearest bus stop. There is a daily bus service to London.

The house would suit an older professional able to work remotely from home or somebody able to find employment locally. The main local areas of employment are service industries both professional and industrial, logistics, quarrying and agriculture.

The accommodation will be available indefinitely.

Which best describes your household?

Single Man

How many bedrooms are available


Is there a private bathroom?


Member Type

Sponsor / Host

Short description

Divorced male professional in Mid Somerset with double room in family sized house.




3 Pembroke Cottages, Shepton Mallet BA4 5HX, UK

Registered for the Government Scheme


What languages do you speak?

English, French

Join Homes For Ukraine

Register as a member to create a profile as a host/sponsor or as a Ukrainian in need of somewhere to stay.

Register Now

Proudly built and hosted by Echo Internet
With special thanks to Rowl & Co for the branding