Details about the space on offer

We have just successfully seen our first guest move on to both working and into their own rental accommodation and are considering sponsoring again should we find the right match.


We are a Christian family of 4, 2 adults, a 3 year old and a baby. We are offering a single room with a bed, storage and TV, use of shared space such as bathroom, lounge, kitchen and large garden.


We will help with initial paperwork, driving to first appointments and formalities as well as suggesting opportunities we find and know about like social groups, jobs, English lessons and other things we come across. We will provide food and utility bills until the first universal credit or paid work is received by yourself.


We live a 30/40min walk (20min bus) from our nearest city Preston of which our guest has really appreciated being able to explore herself. We are about a hour from Manchester though we worked out it’s not possible to work there on most public transport options.


Our previous guest has said our home is ideal for someone aged 18-25 wanting to become independent and ready to work hard. She’s enjoyed her time here, playing with our daughter and will remain in touch, she knows she always has a family here who care for her well-being.


We look forward to hearing from you.

Which best describes your household?

Family with kids

How many bedrooms are available


Is there a private bathroom?


Member Type

Sponsor / Host

Short description

Single Room in Family Home for Young Adult



Registered for the Government Scheme


What languages do you speak?


Join Homes For Ukraine

Register as a member to create a profile as a host/sponsor or as a Ukrainian in need of somewhere to stay.

Register Now

Proudly built and hosted by Echo Internet
With special thanks to Rowl & Co for the branding