Stephen Kiely

Details about the space on offer

We live in a nice suburb of Cambridge, which had good links into the middle of town, and there are good local schools and shops.

We have a fully serviced caravan in our garden which we have bought as an extra bedroom, but which we hope would make for a comfortable place for someone to stay. It has a fixed double bed and also the seats at the front can be arranged into a bed. So, probably this would be best for a single person, couple, alone or with a child.

We want this to be a place where someone can have their independence and privacy, whilst, at the same time, you will have access to all the facilities of our house and garden. We would gladly help with anything we can.

The caravan has its own kitchen with sink, oven, and microwave, and its own shower and toilet. It has a television, radio, and internet. It is set in a nice garden which you will have access to.

We speak English and a little German and French, but we have a good friend and a neighbour who are both Ukrainian, and my brother speaks good Russian. Our area has quite a good network of help, so there are lots of places to get support.

Which best describes your household?


How many bedrooms are available


Is there a private bathroom?


Member Type

Sponsor / Host

Short description

We are currently going through the visa process with a family and do not have any more space. If the situation changes, we will get back to people, but please do not wait for this.


Stephen Kiely




Cambridge, UK

Do you (or anyone in your family?) Smoke?

No we are all non smokers

Will fill out the application


Registered for the Government Scheme


What languages do you speak?

English, French, German

Join Homes For Ukraine

Register as a member to create a profile as a host/sponsor or as a Ukrainian in need of somewhere to stay.

Register Now

Proudly built and hosted by Echo Internet
With special thanks to Rowl & Co for the branding