Oksana

About Us

Hello!

We are the Shomev family.

We are a family of 4 people with a cat from Ukraine, Kyiv region.

My name is Oksana,I am a mother of two beautiful children, a wife and I am 36 years old. I am a reborn doll artist. My husband Georgi is 56 years old and Bulgarian, but he has lived in Ukraine for the last 20 years of his life, 14 of them we live together. George is a veterinarian. We have two beautiful children Gosha (Georgi) 12 years old and Dianka 6 years old.

Dianka has grade 3 hearing loss, and because of this she constantly wears hearing aids. Our cat Simba, Burma breed, he is vaccinated, chipped and neutered, has documents. The cat is very gentle and very social, accustomed to the tray. WE are looking for a home under the program “Home for Ukrainians”. Our family is very friendly, we learn quickly. Gosha speaks English B1, my husband also speaks English. I understand something and can write through a dictionary. Dianka taught English in a kindergarten with a native speaker, and I think she will also learn quickly.

Thank you for reading!

I wish everyone a peaceful sky!

Sincerely, Oksana Shomeva

I have Pets

Cat(s)

Length of stay Needed

From 6 to 9 months

Family Members

4

When are you looking to come to the UK?

Within 1 month

Member Type

Refugee

Short description

We are a family of 4 with a cat

Nickname

Oksana

Country I am currently in

Bulgaria

Do you (or anyone in your family?) Smoke?

No we are all non smokers

Do you speak Ukrainian?

Yes, fluent

Do you speak English?

Yes, A Little

What languages do you speak?

English, Ukrainian, Bulgarian

Join Homes For Ukraine

Register as a member to create a profile as a host/sponsor or as a Ukrainian in need of somewhere to stay.

Register Now

Proudly built and hosted by Echo Internet
With special thanks to Rowl & Co for the branding