Details about the space on offer

I can offer two bedrooms. One room has a double bed, a single bed, and a private shower room. The other bedroom has a single bed. This is a calm, quiet house, but I have young grandchildren, so I understand that children are noisy! There is a garden and a fast internet connection. Schools and supermarkets are within walking distance. Multiple steps and stairs make the house unsuitable for anyone with mobility problems, and it is a vegetarian, non-smoking household – so no meat, no fish, no cigarettes inside the house. Two women live in the house – we are not partners, the other lady is my lodger.  I have hosted people from many different countries, although guests do need a basic knowledge of the English language.  I look forward to welcoming Ukrainians – please feel free to contact me 🙂

How many bedrooms are available

Two – one with a double bed and a single bed, the other with a single bed.

Is there a private bathroom?


Member Type

Sponsor / Host

Short description

Two bedrooms (one with a private shower room) in a vegetarian household.






A town in Somerset, England

Do you (or anyone in your family?) Smoke?

No we are all non smokers

Registered for the Government Scheme


What languages do you speak?


Join Homes For Ukraine

Register as a member to create a profile as a host/sponsor or as a Ukrainian in need of somewhere to stay.

Register Now

Proudly built and hosted by Echo Internet
With special thanks to Rowl & Co for the branding